Return to ENHANCED DUTY CARBINE (EDC)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sturdy build. Excellent rifle April 5, 2020
Reviewer: Marcus from ATL, GA  
You can feel the craftsmanship as soon as you open the box. It’s clear Insurgent Tactical takes pride in his builds. I love this rifle. Only took a day on the range to become my favorite AR. The free float rail with Cerakote is smooth and practical.

Love this rifle and I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EDC Rifle April 1, 2020
Reviewer: Bryan from Pittsboro  
I took my EDC rifle out to the range for the first time in it shot awesomely. 500 rounds through this rifle and not one hiccup. This rifle is a dream! Well worth the money spent! I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a rifle! December 2, 2019
Reviewer: William G. from Raleigh, NC  
Recently I purchased the EDC 5.56 rifle from Insurgent Tactical. Working with John, I could tell I had the pleasure of working with a experienced professional who took great pride in his craft and the weapons he creates. His extensive knowledge was evident as we discussed the specs on the EDC build. John was great to work with and all transactions with him were very smooth. The EDC rifle is an experience. Opening the case and visually taking it in is like going to an exotic car dealership and walking around a finely crafted sports car. You have to admire the beauty of it. When you first take up the rifle the quality is felt. What I asked for is that if I could only grab one rifle, and had to fall out with that to defend myself and others, what would it be. John and Insurgent Tactical provided that answer in the EDC and I have no doubt about it’s ability to show good service when called upon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Carbine From Outstanding Gun Builder October 13, 2019
Reviewer: Rocky Alexander from Atlanta, Ga  
As of this weekend, I have 5000 rounds through my EDC without a single malfunction. Ammunition includes 500 rounds of Black Hills 77gr Open Point, 1000 rounds of Winchester 69gr Matchking HPBT, 1000 rounds of American Eagle 62gr 5.56 FMJ, and a shitload of American Eagle 55gr FMJ.
I was getting accuracy of about 1 MOA at 50 with an Eotech EXPS3 after 250 rounds, after 750 rounds, and 2500 rounds. After 5000 rounds, it's opened up a little, but I just had brain surgery, so that might have something to do with that.
I haven't done any precision long range shooting with this rifle yet. I'm more of a tactical CQB speed shooter. The EDC excels at this purpose. Hitting what I'm aiming at within a hundred yards without magnification while either running and gunning or shooting from a rest is a piece of cake with this firearm. It's become my "go to" long gun, and I'm looking forward to putting a lot more rounds through it.
Much thanks to John at Insurgent Tactical for an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Professional Grade Rifle August 24, 2019
Reviewer: Brian  
This truly is a professional grade rifle from true quality components to the fot and finish. My rifle has over 1000 rounds through it with no failures. Its very accurate easily shooting under an inch at 100yds. This has become one of my go to rifles . I like the modularity of the rail system and the fact that it locks up solid. You will not be disappointed!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Insurgent Tactical EDC/300 Blk May 29, 2018
Reviewer: LoboWW from Cameron, NC  
I have the EDC in 300 Blk it has proven to be an excellent weapon at the Range or in the woods.  My 15 year old daughter and myself both take turns using this. She took a 190 lb wild hog with her first shot at night with this gun and an ATN X sight scope at 50 yards.  One shot one kill.  As a retired soldier with now 39 years supporting Army special operations as active duty and a civilian I have had the opportunity to shoot some incredible firearms.  The EDC in 300 Blk is the most accurate and well made gun I have ever owned or shot. John has been extremely helpful with setting the gun up for my daughter and I to both use at the range or in the woods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Flawless rifle May 12, 2018
Reviewer: Mat M. from NC  
I bought an EDC and love how easy and accurately it shoots. I bought the rifle to stay sharp on my shooting skills and it works like a dream. The whole piece feels and shoots like a very well engineered tool, you can tell a lot of thought was put into the design. Magpull buttstock and grip feel so natural to grip and bring to shoulder. Highly recommend you look at an IT rifle for your next purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Phenomenal Carbine November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony from Fayetteville, NC United States  
I recently purchase a EDC model in 300 blk and I have to say I could not be happier. I have been researching rifles for the past 6 months and when I saw the quailty of the materials used, the warranty, and the sub moa accuracy guarantee I was completely blown away. To my knowledge no other company does that, and for the price you can't beat what this carbine can do. I worked hand in hand with John as I added a few personal additions to my build, and he was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this carbine to any serious shooter who knows quality when they see it or for anyone new to carbines or guns in general, who want a reliable and accurate weapon they can count on. Also, on I side note, I was considering purchasing, an LWRC DI, and the POF Renegade Plus and the Insurgent Tactical beat them all. I will definitely be making more purchases from John and Insurgent Tactical in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Weekend warrior July 18, 2017
Reviewer: Henry from Cary  
I shoo and shop ,completely undicided watch videos read reviews visiting gunshops- looking for a red dot in Sanford I saw this beauty, light, well put together, solid and quality parts. Feels good and in the range is just awesome. I'm not a technical person but I recognize quality. Room for improvements yes but not much. Totally recommend. I'm a happy camper

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing February 10, 2017
Reviewer: Ben from Fayetteville, North Carolina  
When I first decided to purchase a rifle it was so I could use it for competition shooting. This rifle was built for far more than just competitions. This rifle is built to hunt or protect as well. From the functionality of the hand guard to the way the rifle can load rounds without putting any lubricant on it. So after giving the rifle a good once over I took it out to the range for the real test. That first three round grouping when zeroing my sight was less than 1 MOA. The rifle not only looks well built but it functions the same. Being a Special Forces Operator I've shot many rifles and this rifle shoots better than my work gun. I would recommend purchasing this rifle to anyone that I know without any regrets or second thoughts.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items