Return to ENHANCED DUTY CARBINE (EDC)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Carbine From Outstanding Gun Builder October 13, 2019
Reviewer: Rocky Alexander from Atlanta, Ga  
As of this weekend, I have 5000 rounds through my EDC without a single malfunction. Ammunition includes 500 rounds of Black Hills 77gr Open Point, 1000 rounds of Winchester 69gr Matchking HPBT, 1000 rounds of American Eagle 62gr 5.56 FMJ, and a shitload of American Eagle 55gr FMJ.
I was getting accuracy of about 1 MOA at 50 with an Eotech EXPS3 after 250 rounds, after 750 rounds, and 2500 rounds. After 5000 rounds, it's opened up a little, but I just had brain surgery, so that might have something to do with that.
I haven't done any precision long range shooting with this rifle yet. I'm more of a tactical CQB speed shooter. The EDC excels at this purpose. Hitting what I'm aiming at within a hundred yards without magnification while either running and gunning or shooting from a rest is a piece of cake with this firearm. It's become my "go to" long gun, and I'm looking forward to putting a lot more rounds through it.
Much thanks to John at Insurgent Tactical for an excellent product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Professional Grade Rifle August 24, 2019
Reviewer: Brian  
This truly is a professional grade rifle from true quality components to the fot and finish. My rifle has over 1000 rounds through it with no failures. Its very accurate easily shooting under an inch at 100yds. This has become one of my go to rifles . I like the modularity of the rail system and the fact that it locks up solid. You will not be disappointed!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Insurgent Tactical EDC/300 Blk May 29, 2018
Reviewer: LoboWW from Cameron, NC  
I have the EDC in 300 Blk it has proven to be an excellent weapon at the Range or in the woods.  My 15 year old daughter and myself both take turns using this. She took a 190 lb wild hog with her first shot at night with this gun and an ATN X sight scope at 50 yards.  One shot one kill.  As a retired soldier with now 39 years supporting Army special operations as active duty and a civilian I have had the opportunity to shoot some incredible firearms.  The EDC in 300 Blk is the most accurate and well made gun I have ever owned or shot. John has been extremely helpful with setting the gun up for my daughter and I to both use at the range or in the woods.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Flawless rifle May 12, 2018
Reviewer: Mat M. from NC  
I bought an EDC and love how easy and accurately it shoots. I bought the rifle to stay sharp on my shooting skills and it works like a dream. The whole piece feels and shoots like a very well engineered tool, you can tell a lot of thought was put into the design. Magpull buttstock and grip feel so natural to grip and bring to shoulder. Highly recommend you look at an IT rifle for your next purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Phenomenal Carbine November 21, 2017
Reviewer: Anthony from Fayetteville, NC United States  
I recently purchase a EDC model in 300 blk and I have to say I could not be happier. I have been researching rifles for the past 6 months and when I saw the quailty of the materials used, the warranty, and the sub moa accuracy guarantee I was completely blown away. To my knowledge no other company does that, and for the price you can't beat what this carbine can do. I worked hand in hand with John as I added a few personal additions to my build, and he was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this carbine to any serious shooter who knows quality when they see it or for anyone new to carbines or guns in general, who want a reliable and accurate weapon they can count on. Also, on I side note, I was considering purchasing, an LWRC DI, and the POF Renegade Plus and the Insurgent Tactical beat them all. I will definitely be making more purchases from John and Insurgent Tactical in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Weekend warrior July 18, 2017
Reviewer: Henry from Cary  
I shoo and shop ,completely undicided watch videos read reviews visiting gunshops- looking for a red dot in Sanford I saw this beauty, light, well put together, solid and quality parts. Feels good and in the range is just awesome. I'm not a technical person but I recognize quality. Room for improvements yes but not much. Totally recommend. I'm a happy camper

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing February 10, 2017
Reviewer: Ben from Fayetteville, North Carolina  
When I first decided to purchase a rifle it was so I could use it for competition shooting. This rifle was built for far more than just competitions. This rifle is built to hunt or protect as well. From the functionality of the hand guard to the way the rifle can load rounds without putting any lubricant on it. So after giving the rifle a good once over I took it out to the range for the real test. That first three round grouping when zeroing my sight was less than 1 MOA. The rifle not only looks well built but it functions the same. Being a Special Forces Operator I've shot many rifles and this rifle shoots better than my work gun. I would recommend purchasing this rifle to anyone that I know without any regrets or second thoughts.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A rifle built for the real world in serious times. February 7, 2017
Reviewer: J from North Carolina  
I recently purchased this rifle and was anxious to test it out. I was very impressed with the initial looks of the rifle, but as we all know you cannot judge I rifle by looks. I pulled it out of the box and purposely did not put any oil or lubricant on the bolt to see if the weapon would jam or not have enough force to chamber a round. I was impressed when I put over 750 rounds through it with no issues. I was also very impressed at its accuracy right out of the box. I was using standard 55 grain ammunition and maintaining a less than 1 MOA at 100m. The gun also came with all upgrades that you want to add on right out of the box. However,  My favorite thing about this weapon is that it's 100 percent built by Special Forces operators. It is a one of a kind rifle that has been built with functionality and durability in mind. I would absolutely trust this rifle to put meat on the table or protect my family.

Was this review helpful to you?